A Chimp With a Boner

DSCN2701 (1280x960)

Ever seen a chimp get a boner? Sounds inappropriate, huh! But I have been reading lately. I have been reading books on Psychoanalysis, a theory began by Sigmund Freud and I must say that this theory is very interesting. Made me wonder why I was never attentive during my Psychology of Education classes back in my second year of undergraduate. Anyway I was lucky to capture this rare photo of a chimpanzee having a boner which led me to reminisce the natural sex instincts that psychoanalysts say we all have. These instincts are bad if they are not controlled and are good if they are used in a higher level. This is not to say that the sex instincts are to be explored as sex instincts, no! Please don’t, especially if you are a child (or/and unmarried)!

The human sex instincts are also the creativity instincts. Using your sex instincts in a high level simply mean engaging in creative activities that leave you fulfilled. In essence, we control these instincts by being creative. We work, play, or do activities that make us gratified and happy (I am still speaking to kids and single people). These instincts are never to be suppressed or regressed in anyway. It is very dangerous to do this, especially if the suppression is initiated at childhood. This is to avoid dangerous future manifestation of the instincts. In fact, human beings are never to suppress anything ‘bad’ instead release them, and for sex instincts, the best way to release them is by engaging in creative activities.

 

Leave a Reply

